About Us

About Us

Bonanzaville is North Dakota's must-see historic attraction. Located in West Fargo, North Dakota we offer tours, special events, and programming year round. As North Dakota's must-see historic attraction, we have 12 acres, 43 historic buildings, more than 400,000 artifacts, and millions of memories. Bonanzaville, is operated by the Cass County Historical Society.


Bringing the heritage of the Red River Valley to life.


The Cass County Historical Society was organized in 1954 and became a nonprofit corporation in North Dakota in 1955. Later that year, we got into the museum business when the Pioneer Daughters donated the contents of their historical museum, which was housed in the basement of Menard Hall at NDSU (then NDAC). It wasn't until 1972 that the present museum building was constructed on land donated by the Red River Valley Fair. Artifacts were then moved from Menard Hall to the new museum. CCHS had been collecting buildings from around the county, and moving them to the location now called Bonanzaville, since 1967. The name refers to the large Bonanza farms that once existed in the Red River Valley.

Over the years, we have accumulated 43 historic buildings with numerous museums, such as the Eugene Dahl Car Museum, the Eagles Air Museum, the tractor museum, the Law Enforcement Museum, and more.

Board of Directors

Bonanzaville’s Board of Directors are chosen from the membership by members at the annual meeting each April. They serve three year terms. The Board of Directors meet monthly on the second wednesday of each month. The meeting dates are posted on the calendar of events page here.

Board Nomination Form

John Lund - President

Jonathan Haux – Vice President

Beth Mohan – Treasurer

Glenn Ellingsberg - Secretary

Dr. Vern Bennett

Harlan Berstein

Walt Bruns

Bob Clarke

Leaha Clarke

Connie Hanson

Jonathan Haux

Tom Kenville

Elton Solseng


By Laws (PDF)


Brenda Warren, Executive Director   Contact Brenda

Melissa Warren, Special Events & Wedding Coordinator   Contact Melissa

Roger Ward, Facilities Manager